Does updating iphone delete everything

MORE: 15 Essential i Phone 8 Tips for Getting Started To soft reset your i Phone, press and hold the Home button and the Sleep/Walke button simultaneously for at least 10 seconds.You can let go of both buttons when you see the Apple logo appear on the i Phone's display.

You can use i Tunes on Windows or OS X to back up the i Phone to your computer.But the upgrade is also available for existing Apple devices. While the operating system itself is about a 1-gigabyte download (which is pretty big), your device needs even more breathing room to perform the update.Reports vary, but on an i Pad 3, for example, you need at least 5.8  GB of free space.With that done, your i Phone will ask you to confirm that you really want to do what you've chosen.If you have changed your mind or accidentally gotten here, tap the Cancel button.

Search for does updating iphone delete everything:

does updating iphone delete everything-3does updating iphone delete everything-25does updating iphone delete everything-42does updating iphone delete everything-78

There will be times in your i Phone's life when you'll need to reset the device.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

One thought on “does updating iphone delete everything”